top of page

1st IRALR Article Writing Competition


The Indian Review of Advanced Legal Research (IRALR) is a student-run initiative, aimed to act as a platform for promoting

quality legal research and writing on a variety of legal issues among the budding legal minds of India. 

The Indian Review of Advanced Legal Research (IRALR) in its endeavour to promote legal writing among law students is hosting the 1st IRALR Article Writing Competition. The students by participating in this competition will get a chance to deliberate and elucidate on various contemporary legal issues along with an opportunity to get cash prizes and other interesting opportunities for internship and publication. This competition will act as an opportunity for all those young and ambitious law students who aspire to sharpen their legal research and writing skills.

1st IRALR Article Writing Competition



 1st Place : Eeshan Sonak : Right of a suspect under Section 50 of the NDPS Act: Critiquing Arif Khan v. State of Uttarakhand

2nd Place : Swati Singh : Right to Health v. Religious Freedom - An analysis of opening of religious institutions in present Covid-19 pandemic

3rd Place : Mayura Joshi & Riya Wasade : Micro-transactions in Macro-gaming: A Study Into The Nuances Of Loot Boxes


( In no particular Order)

  1. Akshay Shrivastava : Supreme Court and Covid-19; a tale to remember for ages

  2. Avani Maheshwari : Sedition Law : A Deterrent to Criticism Levelled against the government.

  3. Dakshita Arora : The Plight of Male Rape Survivors 

  4. Indraneel Chakrabor : The Eclipse of Digital Democracy: Recrudescence of Internet Shutdowns in India

  5. Priyal Reddy &  Nayankikaa Shukla : Financial Data Protection Framework - A Jurisdictional Analysis

  6. Saachi Shukla : Perpetrators in Khaki: The Harrowing Realities of Police Brutality

  7. Sakshi Kesharwani & Astha Kesharwani & Akanksha Yadav : Unfolding the Position of LGBT+ in India : A discussion.

  8. Satendra Pratap Singh & Abhay Saxena & Devyani Singh : Contempt of Court- An eternal battle

  9. Soorya Mariya Kurian & Aisha Beevi Azeez : Hunting of Humanity- Lynching Lives

  10. Swarna Latha R : Frailty - Thy name is woman?

  11. Syed Mohd Zaid : Virtual Courts- Through the Eyes of a Realist

  12. Vasanth. S & Harshita Hari Menon : Custodial Death : By the custodians of Law

Congratulations to all the Winners and Merit Holders We wish you all the best!!

bottom of page
ga('require', 'ipMeta', { serviceProvider: 'dimension1', networkDomain: 'dimension2', networkType: 'dimension3', }); ga('ipMeta:loadNetworkFields'); ga('send', 'pageview');